[Review & Look] Nails Inc. Stonehenge (Concrete Effect)

I’m currently wearing the Nails Inc. Stonehenge (Concrete Effect) on my nails and I’m totally in love with it . I’m loving the colour and texture , and how vibrantly striking it is !

You can visit two other reviews on the Nails Inc. Leather Effect nail polish for Noho here and Shoreditch here .

DSC_0006

Nails Inc. Stonehenge (Concrete Effect) is a bright electric blue shade nail polish with a rough grainy finish . It does feel considerably rougher than the Leather Effect polishes.

For this look , I had one layer of base coat and one layer of the actual nail polish , leaving out the top coat as it will cancel out the texture .

DSC_0009

I used Seche Clear as my choice of base coat , but you may apply whichever one you prefer .

DSC_0012

This is after applying one coat of the nail polish before it dries .

DSC_0018

My nails after the nail polish has dried . The appearance of sand is very obvious and feels rough .

I have had this nail polish on for about a week with minor chipping on the tips of my nails .
I would recommend only applying one coat of this nail polish as the more coats / thicker it is , the clumpier it feels and the nail polish may not dry enough for the concrete effect to show through , thus not getting the desired effect . If you want to fill in gaps or areas where the nail polish had chipped off , apply a thin layer only . It may look slightly see-through but will become more opaque as the polish dries .

Verdict : A striking , vibrant electric blue colour nail polish with a rough , grainy texture . Something fun , something different , something that will get peoples’ attentions . I love the colour and texture , and I love that it looks good on fair skin . It’s also a good colour to wear as an accessory to match your look .
I also like the staying power , that it has been on for about a week and only chipped a little , which was fixable with a thin layer of nail polish .

The only thing I didn’t like was that when more than one coat was applied or if the new coating overlapped the older coat , the nail polish just appeared really clumpy and didn’t dry into the ‘concrete effect’ properly .

Nails Inc. Stonehenge (Concrete Effect) retails in Sephora at $22 .

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

Leave your thoughts !

