[Look] I’m Going Nude For Christmas !

So for this Christmas , instead of going sparkly , shimmery or glitter , or the usual colours red , black or green , I decided to go for a simple , classic nude shade .

The featured nail polishes in this post are from Etude House . I will be doing a full review on the products and swatches in the next few posts , so do say tune !

Nail Polish : Dear My Deep Colour Nails in Lazy Beige .

DSC_0193

Without Flash

DSC_0194

With Flash

First , apply 1 coat of Seche Clear base coat , then 2 coats of Dear My Deep Colour Nails in Lazy Beige and to finish , 1 coat of Seche Vite top coat to seal in the nail polish and prevent it from chipping .

So I offered to do my grandmother’s nails as well , seeing as her nails were bare . She said my nails were pretty and wanted the same colour on her too .

DSC_0207

Seeing my mum work hard prepping our Christmas lunch for everyone , I offered to do her nails too as a “thanks for the hard work” . I know my mum loves nail polishes that come in nude and showed her my collection , which she then picks ..

Nail Polish : Dear My Deep Colour Nails in Ground Brown .

DSC_0208

All the looks were done in the same process as how I did for myself .

Both her finger and toe nails were painted on – by me !

Verdict : I have the nails on for about four days now and I do not see any chipping at all . I love the colours and how pigmented they are . One coat is technically sufficient but I decided to go with two coats to fill up any gaps , while making the colour a little more opaque . I found it quite nice that even though these were neutral/nude colours , one coat could actually be enough .
Full review on the colour , pigmentation and prices will be up in the other review , so do keep a look out !

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

Leave your thoughts !

