[Update] So I Remembered My Promise !

MAKEUP HAUL OVERLOADDD !

So I went on a huge makeup haul yesterday . I’ve spent more than half my last month’s salary and I feel both excited and depressed at the same time . I try out these products so you guys don’t have to ! But of course , if you like them , you should totally get them ! (:

Remember a few posts before I said I was going to visit the new mall , and I had eyes on a certain makeup store ?

I’ve spent my day browsing mainly two shops , Etude House and VDL with my good friend Joyce (which you will see in my reviews ) .

DSC_0103

I’ve gotten a ton of makeup items as well as nail polishes from these two places , including a small Tea Tree Oil from THEBODYSHOP to treat some face problems .

DSC_0104

Do bear with me during the reviews on the products listed here because I’ve taken a whole lot of pictures (and that excludes swatches !) . I will probably be splitting them up into categories , though each review would still be quite a long read .

Next brand that I have my eyes on – CATRICE COSMETICS . They have really pretty , pigmented eye shadows and are priced well . Save me now .

I hope you guys can enjoy reading as much as I have writing them . Cheer me up with your comments while I sob here in the corner after spending so much . Let me know what you think of them and do drop some questions if you’d like to know something .

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

2 thoughts on “[Update] So I Remembered My Promise !

  1. Aw, I can relate because I have done the same… [hugs!]. I’ve been restraining myself thus far, but could always do better. hehe. I figure that as long as you are able to put the products to good use then it should be ok! If it’s a major concern then just be careful next time. 😉

    • Heh . I think my parents are a little more forgiving now when I buy cosmetics . I was at Sephora the other day and my mum suggested this item I was looking at that was on sale . I think they just accepted that even if they disagreed with my lifestyle , it wouldn’t change who I was .
      I’m actually heading to Sephora again tomorrow to pick up some sale items , and I got attracted to Catrice Cosmetics , although they aren’t on sale so I’m a little down about that . But the pigmentation on the eyeshadows look really good .
      I’m in love with lipsticks too but I don’t know when I can actually use them 😡

Leave your thoughts !

