[Review & Look] Nails Inc. Noho (Leather Effect)

So this is a little late since I bought this nail polish right before Halloween and only just recently tried it on – and totally fell in love with it (or at least more than when I chose to get it) !

It’s not really an interesting design or look , but I did have it on for five days before removing it . So lets get started !

Nails Inc. is a UK-based nail polish brand . It’s colour range includes glossy creams , liquid metals , full coverage glitters and beautiful pearls . They create incredibly long-lasting and ultra-glossy results .

The Leather Effect range includes 4 different colours but I decided to go with Noho as I found that to be the best looking and most striking .

For this look , I started off with Seche Clear base coat , followed by two coats of Nails Inc. Noho . This nail polish does not require a top coat as it might ‘cancel’ out the texture .

DSC_0058

A base coat helps protects the nail and prevents the nail polish from staining the nail . It helps the nail polish adhere to the nail and may also bring out the colour of the nail polish .

DSC_0059

The brush is slightly rounded – so it’s a little hard finding the right angle to paint with , although that isn’t a very big con .

DSC_0060

This is one coating of the nail polish . It already looks pretty opaque .
While applying the nail polish , it may appear a little translucent , however once it starts to dry and the texture starts to appear , it will become opaque .

DSC_0063

This has two coats of the nail polish . It feels slightly more well done and gives a fuller coverage to any spots you might have missed .

The nail polish dries quite fast – enough for one to apply on the whole nail , yet not wait forever to apply the second coat . I was also a little hesitant when I read that a top coat wasn’t needed because it might chip easily , but after wearing it for 5 days , my nails only chipped a little bit (mainly because I work in fashion retail and I need to handle stock and stuff) . But if you don’t scratch/hit your nails against things often , it should last for more than 5 days easily . The shine doesn’t fade off over time , nor does the texture become flat .

Verdict : Before doing this review , I have actually read up on other reviews and I must say that this nail polish is very preferential as there were mixed reviews . While some people say that the formula is horrible , some say it’s good , etc.
I personally love this nail polish and it’s texture . It feels slightly grainy and quite lovely actually . A really nice , dark black without being too plain . Some people might say that the texture doesn’t look obvious but I quite like it this way .
I might actually pick up some of the other colours – if they’re on sale . The price I got for Nails Inc. Noho from Sephora was either $22 , and that to me feels a little on the pricey side .
But this is a definite item I would recommend getting if you like to try something different , yet don’t want too much attention !

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

2 thoughts on “[Review & Look] Nails Inc. Noho (Leather Effect)

  1. Pingback: [Review & Look] Nails Inc. Shoreditch (Leather Effect) | my in(gene)ous life

  2. Pingback: [Review & Look] Nails Inc. Stonehenge (Concrete Effect) | my in(gene)ous life

Leave your thoughts !

