[Review] ESSENCE Lip Liner

I have been looking for lip liners for awhile now and felt like trying out ESSENCE ones since they cost quite little and the pigmentation looks good . There are a total of 8 shades , 5 were put on sale , and I picked up 3 shades .

DSC_0011

Top-bottom : 05 soft berry , 08 red blush , 07 cute pink .

DSC_0012

The lip liners come in a variety of neutral shades including a nude one . I wanted more shades but they were out of stock/not on sale .

DSC_0013

Swatch Top-bottom : 05 soft berry , 08 red blush , 07 cute pink .

The colours are very wearable and have good pigmentation . They are creamy and glides on the lips easily . One does not need to press down hard for the colour to show . The lip liners are also long lasting .

05 soft berry is a deep berry shade .
08 red blush is a cherry red shade .
07 cute pink is a raspberry pink shade .

Can be worn on it’s own or applied before lipstick or gloss .

ESSENCE Lip Liners retails at $2.50 each and are sold exclusively at Watsons .

Verdict : ESSENCE products rarely disappoints me , and this is definitely a product I would recommend anyone getting . While they do not have very stand-out shades , their current selection are neutral/natural based tones good for everyday wear . They are scent-free lip liners which may appeal to some people . For it’s price , I would say it’s pretty amazing compared to some high-end luxury brands . I will try to get the other shades if I see them on sale .

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

Leave your thoughts !

