[Review] Seche Nail Polish Coats

Today I will be reviewing three items , specifically the Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat , Seche Crystal Clear Base Coat and Seche Ridge-Filling Base Coat . I bought these three products online during a sale , and although I haven’t heard of the brand before , the reviews did impress me quite a bit .

DSC_0024

Seche Inc. was founded in 1991 . Seche being a professional nail technician brand , it is the first single procedure non-yellowing dry fast top coat that dried and protected the underlying nail polish much faster and created a more durable shield than anything on the market .
Seche carries not only it’s famous Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat , but also base coats , treatments and nail polish collections .

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

Product Info : Seche Vite dry fast top coat is widely known as the world’s finest top coat . It is specially formulated to penetrate through the nail lacquer to the base coat forming a single solid coating over the nail plate for a much durable finish . It is also resistant to chipping and peeling . Creates a strong , UV protected surface surface on your nails .
Instructions : Apply thickly , get a nice bead at the end of the brush , then set slowly on the first nail pained and watch how it flows over the wet nail polish without dragging or streaking the underlying manicure . Only one coat is necessary .

DSC_0028

I own two top coats at the moment , the ESSENCE fast dry top coat and this Seche Vite dry fast top coat . I have used both products (although not often) , I prefer Seche Vite‘s solution over ESSENCE‘s . My nail does feel like there’s a thick coating of the top coat after applying , and true to it’s name , it does dry fast . I am unsure if I am applying it wrongly or so , but the nail polish on the tips / edges of my nails do chip off a little after the top coat dries out (I might have applied too thin a layer though) .

Product Info : Seche Base is specially formulated to help disguise all nail imperfections .

DSC_0027

DSC_0001

Swatch of Seche Base on my nail .

Seche Base ridge-filling base coat doesn’t feel as fantastic as the other two products . It says it fills ridges (which one of my thumb nail has) but after applying , I can still feel the ridges . It isn’t a clear base , nor is it white ; it is actually a shimmery sheer white coat . Because of the colour , streaks may appear on the nail (however this shouldn’t be too much of a problem if you’re painting over them) . Seche Base would make a nice base coat if you have nails that are yellow or have imperfections . You could also apply Seche Base as the only coat on your nail if you’d like to add some colour to your nails while keeping it simple and natural looking .

Product Info : Seche Clear Crystal Clear Base Coat was created after ten years of development to offer a clear base coat for nail polish that will not yellow and will adhere to the natural nail .

DSC_0025

The first base coat I’ve ever bought – I actually quite enjoy using this . Seche Clear is a nice , simple base coat one can use to give their nails a natural looking shine as I do for myself . One layer feels quite thin on the nail and can usually last for about a week with minor chipping . It doesn’t turn my nail yellow even after multiple uses , and doesn’t take long to dry .

Seche carries their products in namely two sizes , 3 ml (.125 fl oz) or 14 ml (.5 fl oz) . Mine were all 14 ml .

Retail Price : $26
Sale Price : $10

Just saw Sasa carrying the brand , price if I’m not wrong was $12.90 .

Verdict : Seche is definitely a base/top coat that I do consider getting again once my bottle is used up , although I may only get them if they’re on sale (they’re expensive for me for it’s retail price) . I might skip the Seche Base though . Every product works differently for different people , and I’ve seen people say Seche isn’t a good brand to start with , much less their products,  however I personally feel that Seche Vite and Seche Clear do work nicely for me , but Seche Base is kind of average . So to each their own , I would recommend it if you are looking for a sturdy base and top coat .

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

One thought on “[Review] Seche Nail Polish Coats

  1. Pingback: Nailing it – Seche Vite Top Coat | Lust Have by LJ

Leave your thoughts !

