[Review] ESSENCE Colour & Go Nail Polish (sparkle sand effect)

This is the second part of the ESSENCE haul . Featuring the same line of nail polish , but with effects !

So these two nail polishes (which were the only two on sale) have sparkle sand effect – also known as glitter . I’ve always doubted getting these type of nail polishes because they don’t appear nicely but to my surprise , ESSENCE actually do make pretty nice , pigmented shimmer nail polishes .

DSC_0019
Left-right : 156 me & my lover , 165 here’s my number .

156 me & my lover looks like a reddish-pink colour with pink and gold glitter from the bottle (although my camera couldn’t pick it up) . It is actually pink and gold glitter over a semi-sheer cerise pink shade type nail polish .

165 here’s my number looks like a dark grey/silver colour with black and silver glitter . It is also a glitter over semi-sheer dark grey type nail polish , which is quite apparent with one coating .

Both nail polishes get darker in shade the more coats you apply on .

DSC_0037

Swatch Left-right : 156 me & my lover , 165 here’s my number .

This is one coating . Without flash . No base or top coat .

DSC_0036

Swatch Left-right : 156 me & my lover , 165 here’s my number .

This is one coating . With flash . No base or top coat .

You can tell that with one coat , neither 156 or 165 picked up the glitter much and it appears very sheer . At one coat , 156 has more of a pink tone to it .

DSC_0038

Swatch Left-right : 156 me & my lover , 165 here’s my number .

This is two coatings . Without flash . No base or top coat .

DSC_0039

Swatch Left-right : 156 me & my lover , 165 here’s my number .

This is two coatings . With flash . No base or top coat .

With two coats , one can really see the difference made . The nail polishes are so pigmented and most of the nail has already been covered with the glitter . 156 feels more red than pink with two coats . 165 feels like  a glittery black and silver nail polish .

Glitter nail polishes take a little more time to remove although it isn’t difficult at all . Wipe over a few more times to remove all traces of glitter on your nail/finger .

Verdict : Both these nail polishes are amazing for a night’s out , or if you feel like adding some glam to your look . Shiny , shimmery , glittery . Something fun and different . I love how pigmented they are are is less doubtful that all glittery nail polishes are bad . Although then again , these are the first two glitter nail polishes I’ve bought (and seen on sale from ESSENCE) , but nonetheless I will continue to keep a look out for more ! Affordable and simply amazing – just $2.90 at Watsons .

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

One thought on “[Review] ESSENCE Colour & Go Nail Polish (sparkle sand effect)

Leave your thoughts !

