[Review] NYX Matte Lipstick in MLS 10 Perfect Red

I have been looking around for a nice red lipstick and manage to find two in Sephora . I picked one from NYX and the other from Sephora‘s collection . This was a nice shade and it’s price was also in my range . This was the only one I picked up from NYX as the other lipsticks/glosses available were either pink or berry tones .

DSC_0037

A beautiful bright blue-toned red , the MLS 10 Perfect Red .

DSC_0044

Swatch with flash , Left-right : Left is a smudged/lightly blended MLS 10 and Right is a swatch of MLS 10 .
The colours as seen in person is actually more pigmented and a little darker than how it appeared in the photos I took.

DSC_0045 edit

Swatch on my lips .

DSC_0050 edit 3
And a full face with only the MLS 10 on .

The lipstick glides on my lips smoothly . It is also really pigmented and can stay on for a long period of time . This has a matte finish .

NYX Matte Lipstick comes in 22 shades , and about 10 or so were available at Sephora where I shopped .

Verdict : A nice red-tone matte lipstick that can be purchased at an affordable price . Pigmented , creamy and long-lasting – a definite recommendation !

Don’t forget to like , share and leave your comments and opinions and let me know what you think about the products and my review , thanks !

Stay tune for more reviews , tips and tutorials in the near future !

Love , Gee .

© Disclaimer : All articles and reviews are based solely on my personal opinions . I am not under any organization or sponsored by any product or company . Copyrights reserved .

Leave your thoughts !

